Our Team

Our people make the difference

When we say we’re a people-first company, we’re not just talking about our dedication to the clients and communities we serve; we’re talking about our own people, too. At Habitat, everyone has a voice. Each employee brings a unique perspective and incredible talent to the team, and we take advantage of that by working across departments – instead of within them – to deliver outstanding results.

  • Kim 30546 Up

Kim Sisney, CPM®

Vice President, Habitat Affordable Group

As Vice President of Affordable Housing for the Habitat Affordable Group and the executive CPM® for Habitat, Kim sits on the Advisory board for REME and is the Vice Chair of the National Ethics Board. Kim is responsible for the overall operations of our affordable communities as well as the oversight and leadership of our current and future clients.  In this role, she also provides planning, strategy, managing profitability, quality service management, process improvement, marketing of portfolios, budgeting, and accountability.

During her 25+ year career in the real estate industry, she has specialized in many functional areas including sales, property management, asset management and contract administration as a Senior Asset Manager with the Illinois Housing Development Authority. Kim’s experience includes management of multi-family and senior affordable housing managing budgets in excess of $15M. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Chicago State University. the prestigious Certified Property Manager (CPMâ) designation from the Institute of Real Estate Management as well as the Certified Occupancy Specialist (COS) and Tax Credit Specialist (TCS) from National Center for Housing Management. She is also a Real Estate Managing Broker in the State of Illinois and Past President of the Chicago Chapter #23 of the Institute of Real Estate Management.  She was awarded Certified Property Manager of the Year in 2014 and Leadership Award in 2019 by IREM Chicago Chapter #23. She has served on several IREM National Committees, most recently as Chair of the Ethics Committee.